Kansas has the best shot to win it all, but don’t pick them if you want to win your office pool, everyone else is going to so you’ll have to be spot on with the rest of your bracket.

I think Duke should coast to the Final Four, but they haven’t played many top teams so it’s tough to say how they’ll do once they get there. My general rule of thumb is to look for a team that’s tough on the interior to knock them out of the tourney, but I’m not seeing that team in the South.

I think Kentucky, and John Wall are overrated. I don’t see anyone who stands out in East, most of the first round games should go to the high seed (Marqutte – UW is a coin toss) but after that this bracket could have a lot of upsets, or just one (New Mexico goes out in the second round, on an efficiency basis the 3 seed was the Mountain Wests 4th best team).

And speaking of the Mountain West I like BYU as a sleeper. KenPom has them as the 7th best team in the country, which is giving them too much credit, but they are a team of lights out shooters who take care of the basketball. Kansas State is a tough second round game for them, but if they can get the upset I like their chances to play Syracuse and their 2-3 zone in the elite 8. 34.6% of the points the Orangemen give up come from behind the line, 7th highest in the country, so the fightin’ Mormons should get some looks.

I was hoping for a bracket that would give me some reason to justify moving my beloved Aztecs a few games into the tourney, but I’m not seeing it. They’ve got a decent shot at a first round win, but Greg Monroe and the Hoyas should control the paint against them, and that’s were SDSU gets their wins. Of course, it is March Madness, so perhaps 6 more wins are on their way.

