I’m not trying to put any positive or negative connotation on that, I went to a Killers concert Friday and there were a lot of Latinos in the crowd. I also realized it had been a while since I saw a band that was big with the under 25 crowd. Lots of Acne and tight jeans at the show. I just don’t get the tight jeans.

I’m not a big fan of the band, I like their music but had never payed too much attention to them before. After watching them, I couldn’t help feel like the band looks like an odd collection. The guitar player looks like he came from an 80’s hair band, the bass player from 70’s Southern Rock group, and the drummer wouldn’t look out of place lined up with ‘To Catch a Predator’ guests (is guests the right word?). While the look like a collection of misfits, I’ll admit they put on a hell of a show.

