I have a job interview tomorrow, very inconvenient on the eve of the eve of my first final. When I first saw the job ad it seemed like a good fit and the company did a good job of hyping itself up (they have an on-site gym). All my interactions thus far have been with a particularly inhuman HR department*, assuring me that I’m walking back into another soulless corporation.

After a year of living as a poor graduate student, the prospect of a regular pay check is enticing. The job also seems like a step up from what I’ve done in the past, but I never liked what I did in the past.

I hope this blog still doesn’t show up when my name is googled. Hopefully near-future posts will be more upbeat.

*I’m not trying to insult the persons I’ve talked to, the inhumanity stems from the fact that they seem to have a lot of anal protocal to follow.

