Q: Do I spend too much time watching tv?

A: Probably. I should cut down to 3 show specific hours a week (any guesses at what my 3 hours are?), plus some Daily Show and PBS here and there. Doesn’t include social tv watching, gathering around the glow of the electric campfire to spend time with the tribe.

Q: Do I spend too much time on the internet?

A: Absolutely. Harder to pinpoint what I should limit myself to, but soduku has to go.

Q: I’ve been thinking of rejoining the workforce full time, is working really for suckers?

A: Yes, but it probably wouldn’t be as bad as I imagine/fear if I could land an interesting job.

Q: How much time do I really want to spend working out?

A: I was working out for 1-2 hours, 6 or 7 days a week for a while. That is too much (but it did get me in great shape, or as I like to call it, unemployed shape). 1 hour 3 or 4 times a week isn’t enough. I think the time in the former might be good if I replaced half the gym time with fun activities, like intense games of dodge ball or running from the swine flu.

Q: Climbing a mountain sounds like an awesome goal, for somebody else. What’s my mountain?

A: I don’t know but I want to find out. It’s not running a marathon (nice little challenge, but what’s the point) or getting an advanced degree in a somewhat difficult subject (too easy). Suggestions are welcome, I’m looking for a challenge.

