I just cleaned my glasses. This isn’t very notable, but I don’t do it very often. Every once in a while I’ll do something that is easy to do and gives immediate benefit, making me wonder why I don’t do whatever it is most often. Cleaning my glasses is one of these things, I wear them a couple hours a day, and now I can see through them better than I have in months. It took less than a minute to clean them.

Getting new contacts has had a similar effect in the past, and I’m sure I’ll feel the same way when I get around to letting medical professionals shoot lasers into my eyes to fix the vision problem entirely. Bam! No more glasses or contacts, just like that.

I inherited my last apartment with lots of junk left in various places. It seemed a bit daunting but when the roommate and I finally threw out all the empty boxes, useless furniture, etc I was amazed it took six months to get around to. Maybe writing this post will motivate me to look for and take advantage of these opportunities more in the future, but I doubt it.

