Waiting for a very pointless meeting yesterday, my co-workers and I had an interesting talk about Top Ramen (?). Slick Rick says they have an interesting history, I don’t know about that, but I do know that I’ve seen instant noodles high on lists of food you should never eat. When I mentioned this New Guy (aka Captain Inane Question) says “You mean the noodles Bonnie has for lunch everyday?” Yes, those noodles.

Now Bonnie is an amazing story, despite being borderline retarded and very unlikable, she has managed to work her way into a supervisory position in a bustling cubicle farm. Because of the formerly mentioned handicaps, I would guess she is completely oblivious to the fact that her daily lunch is basically a bowl of sodium and fat.

So my question is, is it immoral of me not to tell her? Keep in mind that she would probably not process this information well and would continue eating her noodles. But if I want to be a Good Person, should I feel compelled to at least make her aware?

