The fifth was my six month anniversary living in America’s Finest City. I know San Diego is America’s Finest because my coffee mug says it is. Coffee mugs rarely lie. This was my third attempt to move out of Bellingham, which, much like the mob always seemed to pull me back in. Six months makes this the second longest of the three. I might stick around here for a bit. Three more months and I’ll be around the record (February 5, mark your calendar).

When I came down here, I had two goals, and the motivation behind these goals was to not become a homeless person, or “bum”. As far as I can tell, not becoming a bum in San Diego is no mean feet, as they are abundant. Back to the point my goals were to find a place to live and find a job. The former took less than a week, the latter around a month. I wonder if I should’ve set the bar higher.

Until I started this blog, I hadn’t really thought about giving my self some new goals, but I think I could use a little motivation. So new goal number one is to find a job that doesn’t leave a bad taste in my mouth. I could go into detail about why I don’t like my job, but since I don’t really enjoy hearing other people talk about their work (except for cab drivers, don’t know why that is) I’ll keep my work talk typing to a minimum. I’ll try and think of another good goal, but that’s all I’ve got for now.

After the huge success that was my initial move to San Diego, things have evened out. I had a good time over the summer, even though shoulder problems kept me off the surfboard. Now that the weather is like Washington in late May, I’ve been trying to explore a bit more. Doesn’t sound too hard, but it hasn’t been working out too well. Another star to shoot for I suppose.

I guess that’s it for the six month report. Check back in six for the year report, or if you really have a lot of time on your hands, you can read my amazing posts as often as I can write them.

