Yesterday marked six months in San Diego for your’s truly. I started a post on the subject, I may finish it, I may not. I know, the tension is killing you.

The process for making a day an official day of fill in the blank is somewhat loosey goosey, so I declaring today (November 6th) International That’s What She Said Day on one’s blog is about a good a way as any to make it official. I’ve marked it on my calendar, I suggest you do the same. The link has a nice tutorial in case you are not sure how to properly get laughs with the phrase.

The powers that be have decided it is no longer acceptable for people to drink on the beach here. I’m saddened by this, but I am a little excited by the thought of getting drunk at the beach as a political protest, cause that’s what Jesus would do. And if you think I’m wrong about that, remind me what he turned the water into? Into wasn’t Tab…

