I think I told all of you in the blog-o-sphere about my ridiculous talent at picking horses. A second trip to Del Mar has lead me to wonder if it might have been more luck than talent.

Fortunately for me, the track brought out Ziggy Marley and his soothing ragu music to help ease the pain of my financial misfortunes. During the concert, I remembered how much fun drunken lies can be when my roommate introduced me to a pair of girls as the guy who made the sign hanging behind Ziggy. Wasn’t as much fun, or as believable, as P-Donny’s fake bachelor party in Whistler, but still put a smile on my face.

Sadly, the night was downhill from their, as over-indulgence lead to obnoxious behavior and (injury free) car accidents. Ya, that is plural. And for the record, I did not get behind the wheel.

